Staff

HCCA Staff 2016

Pictured L to R: Rachael, Jada, Renee, Joanne, Holly, Karen, Neil, Emily, Stephanie
and Carson

Joanne E.A. Joy
Executive Director
j.joy@hccame.org 
207-588-5011
Joanne began her work with the organization in April of 2001. Joanne continues to lead the organization with a clear focus on the mission to convene and support people, organizations and communities to collaborate on quality of life and public health issues. 
Renee Page
Assistant Director
rpage@mcd.org 
207-588-5020
Renee oversees SNAP-Ed and FoodCorps implementation, is the lead on Farm to School and local foods efforts, and is HCCA’s primary school liaison.
Holly Kiidli
Substance Abuse Prevention Coordinator
hkiidli@mcd.org
207-588-5027
Holly coordinates substance abuse prevention projects that fall under state and federal work plans. She also facilitates meetings and collaborates with members of southern Kennebec's Drug Free Communities coalition: The Alliance for Substance Abuse Prevention (ASAP).
Jane Hutchinson
Financial Project Assistant
jhutchinson@mcd.org 
207-588-5056
Jane works with Medical Care Development processing accounts payable and accounts receivable and collaborates with staff managing budgets and financial reports.
 
           Jada Wensman
FoodCorps Service Member
jada.wensman@foodcorps.org  
207-588-5018
Jada teaches kids about what healthy food is and where it comes from, builds and tends school gardens along with students, and works to bring high-quality local food into public school cafeterias.
Emily Knipp
SNAP-Ed Project Assitant
eknipp@mcd.org 
207-588-5081
Emily works as a SNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator delivering USDA evidence-based nutrition education to the low-income community in southern Kennebec County.
Rachael Reynolds
SNAP-Ed Coordinator
rreynolds@mcd.org 
207-588-5032
Rachael manages activities that fall under the SNAP-Ed grant, including scheduling and delivering nutrition and physical activity education to the low- income community in southern Kennebec County.
Karen Tucker
Communication and Outreach Coordinator
ktucker@mcd.org 
207-588-5012
Karen works in the community with municipalities on public health initiatives. She also is HCCA’s primary liaison to public and media outlets and proofreader extraordinaire.